top of page

Astrology 101: Air Signs


When you think of air, what comes to mind? Maybe freedom, hard to contain, you can’t see it, but you can feel it. And that’s how I’d describe Gemini, Libra and Aquarius’ energy. Air signs tend to mold to the energy around them. They know how to read the room and adjust themselves accordingly.

Gemini (May 22 to June 21)

Intellectual. Dynamic. Articulate. Curious.

Astrological Symbol: Twins

Modality: Mutable Air that Transitions Dialogue

Ruler: Mercury (Communication and Coordination)

Tarot Card: The Lovers

These signs are so curious about everything. If you’re looking to have a deep life chat or just express yourself without being judged, find yourself a Gemini. Some call Geminis two-faced and because they are are able to adapt to the people around them so easily. It’s not that they are two-faced, but they choose which side they want you to see.

Libra (Sept. 23 to Oct. 23)

Balance. Justice. Diplomatic. Charming.

Astrological Symbol: Scales

Modality: Cardinal Air that Initiates Understanding

Ruler: Venus (Love and Beauty)

Tarot Card: Justice

Keeping the peace and the vibe chill while still being fun is where Libra thrives. Let’s be honest, they always look good because they way they want the world is of value to them. Injustices will make Libras red with anger. If Libras see any sort of hate and disrespect they will cut you off. It takes a lot to get them mad, but when they are they don’t fuck around.

Aquarius (Jan. 21 to Feb. 18)

Independent. Mindful. Original. Humanitarian.

Astrological Symbol: Waterbearer

Modality: Fixed Air that Embodies Community

Ruler: Uranus (Individuality and Discovery)

Tarot Card: The Star

Aquarians are the silent truth bomb that no one expects. Ruled by Uranus, the planet of electricity and innovation, Aquarians go off the beaten path and want to shake things up. This strong air sign knows what direction to go and is so confident in who they are and what they do.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page